Men Support Trans Men More Than Women Do

It’s been confirmed – men support trans men more than women do.

According to a survey by the site TransGuys.com, not only was the author accepted more by men than by women, but so were the ones who took the survey. As the table below shows, trans men were 1.61 times more likely to be more accepted by men than by women, or a 17.16% difference. That means that trans men were 61.09% more likely to be more accepted by men than accepted by women.

Table 1. Have you noticed any difference between cis gender men and women regarding their acceptance of your FTM transition? (Poll Closed)

Acceptance by cisgender gender group% accepted by cisgender gender group
Yes, cis gender women have been more accepting of my transition than men.28.09%
Yes, cis gender men have been more accepting of my transition than women.45.25%
No, I haven’t noticed a difference.26.66%

As the author stated,

It’s been about 3 years since I started identifying as transgender, and I recently noticed a trend in the acceptance I’ve received from my cis gender friends:

Women seem more hesitant and awkward about my transition, and still cling to incorrect pronouns;

Men have been more outwardly accepting, and this has been expressed by some rather humorous (and sometimes alcohol-inspired) displays of brotherly affection.

It’s as if the women are hesitant to “let me go” while the men are happy to have me “in the club.” If asked about this pre-transition, I probably wouldn’t have expected this outcome.

I myself am also this way, as more men overall have accepted me than women. (However, the women who accepted me were just as accepting as the men, if not slightly less, and some were extremely accepting, just like some of the men.)

Published by Acid Kritana

Men's Rights Activist (MRA).

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started